Friday Night > Just kickin’ it

by Rainbow Bobbins

Portland Timbers at Jeld-Wen Field

A coworker hooked me up with tickets to the final Portland Timbers soccer match of the season on Friday. This was my first time at an MLS game – I like these fans: they are angry, rowdy and curse like sailors. The Timbers fans have a lot of love for their team – the place was packed and the Timbers Army was going non-stop. Hmm… I need to look into tickets for next season.

Timbers Army in action

After the game we walked homeward coming upon an impromptu dance party near Pioneer Square:

I didn’t catch the band’s name but people were loving it

We made a pit stop at a food cart pod to get Bahn Mi from Asia Express. It’s no An Xuyen Bakery but it was pretty good. I rate it #2 on my Bahn Mi source list (which is not extensive based on my unwavering allegiance to An Xuyen but it gets points for proximity).

Pretty good Bahn Mi - a little heavy on the mayo-ish substance

