Around Town > Lan Su Chinese Garden and Old Town/China Town

by Rainbow Bobbins

Cool patterns from the garden floor

I needed a break from work yesterday to get some air. It was bright and sunny out – praise! Earlier that day I read the WordPress blog feeder and learned that Lan Su Chinese Gardens in Portland’s Old Town/Chinatown has free admission through January 9th. The gardens are nearby and I had not visited since last April so I stopped by to check out the winter scene. In addition to the free admission they are also showing a collection of Chinese folk paintings that I could see hanging on my wall.

Persimmons and Pagoda

Paper mache mask from the gift shop

Outside the garden walls office towers loom

The buildings of Old Town backed by the more modern Big Pink in the background

Bright and sunny but it is Portland so there is gunna be some puddles. With reflections of the Blagen Block

Pretty day. Somewhat restorative walk.

