Summer Festivals > Washington Park

by Rainbow Bobbins

Because my summer has been unexpectedly bat sh#t I have not taken advantage of all the free, carefree, boozy outdoor sunshiny stuff that makes Portland summers miraculous. I did manage to get over to Washington Park for the White Bird dance showcase – see pics below. It was lovely out and we picnicked in a little nook of the rose garden which was straight up bloomin’. I plan to squeeze some end ‘o summer festival-ness-ish in before the leaves fall. I’m considering the options below:

Time Based Art Festival (Sept. 6-16th); Music Fest NW (Sept. 5-9); Sunday Parkways in SE  (FREE August 26); there are still some outdoor summer concerts at Edgefield; Symphony on the waterfront (August 30). I know I’m missing stuff — what else is going on???

White Bird at the Rose Garden Amphitheater

Rosey Sunset

hmmm…inspiration for a metal TV tray I plan to restore. Great colors

Ain’t this place pretty. Tons’o trails to explore too.

Last boring rose shot. I’m working on a rose garden at the new place.

 

 

 

 

