FunFunFun Fest > Austin, TX

by Rainbow Bobbins

Big Thank You to brother Greg who hooked CP and I up with a trip to Austin, TX to work with the Ground(Crtl) crew at FunFunFun Fest. I had all three funs and then some. What I didn’t get: sleep & vegetables. Between sessions working the ticket line I saw (parts of) NomeansNo, TurboNegro, Refused, Edward Sharp, Red Fang & Nicky Da B and a bunch of other bands. I had a VIP pass for unlimited Frank’s hot dogs and got blissed out on sunshine and Lone Star. In addition to a rock’n lineup, this festival is a good size and layout – you can tap into all sorts of experiences – including lounging in the shade if needed. The food was damn good. We can’t wait to return – for FunFunFun and just some regular fun as tourists in Austin.

The grounds at Zilker park

Project Loop ramp

Dust Crowd

Getting spiritual

Pretty venue – 4 stages some set against the Austin skyline

 

 

 

 

