F.U. GARDEN!

by Rainbow Bobbins

Do you see what I'm seeing?

Do you see what I’m seeing?

Last weekend was nuts-o nice out. Were talking record breaking highs and sunny skies. I did some digging and laying of hay in the veggie patch. Looking out from the dining room window I realized my garden now spells out FU! F-you for leaving me half planted with untreated dense clay rocky soil and 2ft tall weed patches. Or that is how I interpret it. I need to do more work and spell out something more pleasant like ‘Hello – come eat and play in my bounty’. I’ll need more hay.

FU2

FU2

On the other side of the yard the tulips are coming up and they are so happy. They are just started to open and I got the space mostly barked – we’ll see if it nullifies the grass attack. The sun was starting to set and the lighting sure was pretty- I tried to get artsy with the shots:

DSCN7359

Tulips and bark. Lots of bark. Many trips to get more bark.

Trying to capture the light - gett'n all Kincaidy

Trying to capture the light – getting all Kincaidy

glowing tulip

glowing tulip

Alright, enough with the tulips. For this post at least. You should see the ones in the front yard...

Enough with the tulips. For this post at least. You should see the ones in the front yard…

 

 

