Vegetable Garden > Progress Report

by Rainbow Bobbins

DSCN8348This week in the garden:
Harvesting: potatoes, chard, the very first green beans, baby spinach, herbs
Planting: sunflowers, more green beans
Growing: tomatoes (including four volunteer tomatoes), green beans, potatoes,  more lettuce, more spinach, grapes, blueberries, zucchini, pumpkins, cucumbers, green beans, chard, herbs of all sorts
Gave up on: Carrots. Boo. I have not been able to crack the code on carrots.

DSCN8362Back-lit Chard. Lovely.

DSCN8401First green beans! They managed to survive the ravages of snail slaughter.

DSCN8377Zucchini — I see batches of soup in my future.

DSCN8334A sweet little pumpkin. I’ve never grown pumpkin before. We’ll see how this goes.

DSCN8322My very unstable attempt at training and trellising tomato plants. I need to read the manual again.

DSCN8375The last of the peas were removed from the middle row and two volunteer tomato plants and sunflowers were planted in their place.

DSCN8379The sun flower and green beans. I am so excited about this sun flower. Check out this picture of it from two weeks ago on June 28th:

DSCN8178I love seeing side by side shots of the progress. The green beans really filled in too.

