Fall Stroll > Lone Fir Cemetery

by Rainbow Bobbins

IMG_1770We’ve had some lovely fall days here in the PacNW. On Saturday afternoon I took a stroll around the park-like Lone Fir Cemetery  after running some errands in inner SE PDX. This cemetery is one of the oldest in Portland and has an amazing collection of trees. I was there just before sunset so I had limited (but golden) light:

IMG_1747Good place to collect chestnuts

IMG_1774Look at that sun – Happy to be alive

IMG_1741A whole lot of this:

IMG_1772Along the walk I spotted this pretty little eucalyptus (?) tree – I don’t think there is space for one in my current yard but maybe in some future garden…I like the way the tones of the tree play off the color of the house and volvo:

IMG_1771 Beautiful walk on a beautiful day. Here are some pictures from a previous October visit to Lone Fir

 

